In some societies, more and more people choose to live on their own. What are the reasons people choose to do this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

in recent years, a new trend has been seen that in many societies, large number of individuals prefer to live their life on their own. there are several reasons behind this including parental supervision and in search of job opportunities. this is a positive trend because people are responsible of their own deeds and its consequences.

firstly, in the past years, people are living with their families and taking care of the the loved ones consume lot of time. as a result indiviiduals find it difficult to spend time with oneself. Additionaly parental supervision offers interference with the personal choice. many youngsters believe that they are not able to feel secured and suffocated which is hard for them to choose their liking and prefrences. for example, adults who are always under supervision and enforced by their parents are less likely to perform in personal and academic lives. therefore, prefer to live according to own terms and condition.

secondly, urban areas provide best infrastructure and job opportunities. newly graduated people move to diffrent places for the sake of their work. these people aspire to grow and excel in the career and wanted to prove themselves. furthermore, in this era, where everything is highly expensive and people doesnt want to become burden on others. apart from that, they even feel its is unworthy and unnecessary to take care of others expences. for example, adults are admitting their parents to nursing home care to get services from government officials and stay alone with thei partners. consequently, they prefer to have just one or two child.

according to my perspective, this is a negative trend because living alone put stress on housing and accomodation. places are getting more congested and moreover, staying away from loved ones causes dementia, alziehmer's and other mental disabilities.

in conclusion, in many areas people are preferring to stay alone due to interference and lack of job opportunities in particular areas. it should be a personal choices and preferences according to their needs.