Due to the coronavirus, all schools have been closed, making both students and teachers use electronic devices to study online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Write an essay of at least 250 words to support your arguments.

Ever since COVID, in contemporary society, the usage of online education has increased for various reasons. Regarding this trend, it is widely debated whether it gives positive or negative effect on individuals. While some state that the usage of online education is convenient and efficient, others argue that it hinders people from having good school-related memories and becoming too reliant on the internet.

To begin with, internet education has become 'effective' as both students and educators can set their own time to study. For instance, professors in Korea record lecture videos and give students a week to watch and do their homework. By this, both students and educators can use their own time, which helps them to focus and perform better in their field. In addition to this, online learning is also convenient as the work sources, such as lecture notes and presentations, are well-stored. In many international schools, many teachers use Google Drive to keep files such as presentation lectures and documents in one area.

On the other hand, the usage of the internet in schools hinders having memorable memories about school. For example, Korean students, who entered university after COVID, prefer to stay alone and study rather than hang out with new friends and participate in club activities. Moreover, online studies have changed students and teachers to become more reliant to internet. An illustration of this is instead of asking questions, many students tend to search up on the internet to find answers, not knowing the reliability of the source.

In conclusion, the usage of internet teaching has increased in many schools. While this has helped people to learn/teach effectively and conveniently, it also blocks them from having a great experience of school and relies too much on the internet.