As it is now possible for computers and smartphones to translate multiple languages quickly and accurately, learning a foreign language is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, beacuse of advancment in technology translating any language to our mother tongue has become very easy. Computers and mordern phones are now capable of translating many languages efficently but I still believe that learning a new language is not a waste of time and can help people in various ways, from their career development to building connection with people form divers culture.

Even though technology has made it easier to translate any laguage, learning to speak a new language will never go to waste. Many people who can speak a foreign language get an opportunity to grow their career and get to experience living abroad. Companies operate worldwide and they are constatly looking for people who can fluently speak the local languaue and help them grow their business in that particular county, where english is not their first language. It is very necessary in such scenario for people to actually speak that language during their stay in foreign country. Depending on smartphone translation will not help them build relationship with local community.

Moreover, there are some limitation when it comes to technology. Relying too much on mordern applications can cause serious issues as well. For instance, learning a new language is not that important when visiting a foreign country for short stay but it is still recommended to have some basic familarity of that language. While travelling many times people face network issue and mobile phone works only when they are charged, in these situations relying on technology can cause serious touble. As a result people can get lost in an unknown country and have difficulites while communicating with locals. Hence, having a bit of understanding of a new language is very crucial and can never be harmful.

In conclusion, learning a languaue has its own benefits and is never considered a waste of time. Languaue is a means of communication and is very improtant to develope relationships with diverse people. Technology is designed to help us get closer to achiving this but it does not eliminate the need of learning a new language. Hence, I strongly disagree with the above statement.