Some say that today's life is better than it will be in the future; others disagree and say that in the future life will be better than now. Discuss and include your opinion

While some people say that the future life is better than the present time, I side with those who believe that today is the best life we can get. This is because we do not know what lies ahead tomorrow, as it contains high risks we never know about, so we only live our breath now.

On the one hand, in this modern era, life is already good. The advancement of technology improves our way to do activities. For example, our daily job to clean the house is getting easier as there is a vacuum cleaner and even a smart sweeping robot. This automation saves our time so we can focus on our work or have a good rest. Moreover, healthcare, education and communication systems in today's era offer better service than previous generations had. For instance, back then, when people had cronical illness, it was difficult for them to get the medicine. However, the situation is different for now, due to medical discoveries that help people live longer, and treat serious diseases more effectively.

On the other hand, although the future life promises more and more advanced innovation, it is also driving huge threats for the whole society. Nowadays, digital innovation drives artificial intelligence, which helps us in performing tasks. Nevertheless, it also brings negative issues to replace workers in many industries for the following years, therefore, we may lose our jobs, then the unemployment level will go up drastically. Furthermore, future risk also grows from climate change that getting worse over time. The world's temperature has significantly rise for the past decade, like it melts the iceberg whether on the North Pole or the South Pole, whereas it contains hundreds of bacteria and viruses that we do not have a clue about, how dangerous it is to human existence.

In conclusion, I think today's life is better than the future. We live in contemporary times where it offers huge benefits from technology and medical innovation. Although advancement is always evolving, we have to face inconvenient challenges for the next era.