Due to the coronavirus, all schools have been closed, making both students and teachers use electronic devices to study online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Write an essay of at least 250 words to support your arguments.

Covid pandemic has closed all the schools and now tutors and pupils are using electronic devices to study online. This issue has sparked considerable debate. The essay will present advantages and disadvantages of using electronic devices as a study tool.

In the first place, it would be quite true to say that using electronic devices as a medium of learning is convenient for both the teacher and students. one illustration of this is that teachers can take online classes by using online platforms such as microsoft tool and google meet. By using these tools teachers can easily deliver lectures as well as can assign them homeworks.

Another major advantage of this side of the issue is that it has bridge the gap between students and teacher. For instance, teachers and students can connect easily.They can take classes from any part of the world.

To put the issue into perspective, the third most important which is worth considering is that with the help of these electronic devices there are no chances of delays in education. for example, with the help of online system now teachers can take classes in any situation and there are no chances that education of students will suffer any gap or delays.

To say further one factor that needs consideration would be that online education is expensive. an example that can put forward is that many low incime families cannot afford these devices.

yet there is a dark side of the picture which advocates that there are still many areas of under developed countries where internet facilities are not adequate. For instance, In Pakistan many northeren areas have no internet facility due to which it is not possible to deliver online classes there.

In conclusion, I am convinced to believe that it is indeed a debatable issue which needs further analysis and discussion. However, in the light of the above-discussed arguments and examples, it would be quite safe to conclude that the advantages of online learning outweigh its disadvantages in many different aspects.