Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or more disadvantages?

An increasing number of people prefer to commute by cars rather than using environmentally friendly vehicles. Although, travelling by cars is convenient and comfortable however, it cause some major disadvantages related to health and environment. This essay will present the advantages and disadvantages of using personal vehicles.

Firstly, one of the major advantage is that travelling in personal cars is comfortable. Travelling in cars does not require any physical effort all one have to do is to get in the car which are ususally park outside their homes. Thus, this approach is hussle free it does not require any physical effort. One illustration of this is that during heat-wave in London passengers have to wait in long ques which causes delay and their is possibility that workers do not reach on time at working space.

To put the issue into perspective, another most important factor, which is worth considering, using private vehicle causes dependance. Workers usually have long working hour due to which they suffer from some serious health problems like diabeties and obesity. So, if such employees use bicycles their physical fitness may improve.

Yet another, dark side of the picture is that private vehicles cause harmful effects on the environment. While public transport carries more people and eventually it's carbon emission are less compared to private vehicles. Thus, use of private cars cause pollution and global warming.

In conclusion, yet private cars are comfortable but it cause some serious health and environment side effects. Thus, the advantages of using private vehicles are not worthwhile.