Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In present times where success is being measured only along the lines of tangible material, internal constitution of mind and body are neglected by humans, subjecting them to all sorts of complications. This essay will try to put forth the reasons behind such reluctance and suitable solutions. Recently, it is observed that there is a least emphasis being laid on physical activity among the working people of all age groups; regardless of the leisure time. In elderly working people, it is comprehensible that few of them might not be able to pay attention to their well-being due to family and employment-related issues combined; however, recent health studies say that the younger generation is even more careless about their fitness and agility. Significantly, corporate employees have adopted a sedentary lifestyle which is a prime cause of growing obesity and heart disease. Moreover, it can be stress levels or unconventional working hours among the working groups of the population which is keeping the majority of them far from a holistic way of life. Adding to the list, there can be a less serious manageable set of reasons like lack of motivation, laziness, and procrastination which can be treated through a sincere retrospection or meeting a personal counselor. Considering the time factor, yoga and meditation should be adopted which will be suitable and beneficial to people with little time to spare; if followed regularly can influence physical and mental spheres positively. To sum up, personal health is of pivotal importance for an individual and it should not be ignored in any case. Certain sort of physical activity must be included in the daily routine and implemented without fail. Needless to say, only with a pleasant mind and a healthy body the fruits of life can be enjoyed.