Environmental problems are serious in many countries. It means that the only possible way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It seems to be an increasingly widespread concern that our environmental problems are worse and worse in any part of the world and we must take action on them before everything becomes too late. Some people suppose that environmental protection is only feasible at a macro level, however, I disagree with this point of view. We cannot deny that the role of governments and organizations in protecting our planet is extremely important and there are things that citizens are unable to do but governments can. An example of that is the budget for programs to fight against climate change is so enormous that individuals cannot afford. Besides, when it comes to managing enterprises to circumscribe the quantity of emissions from factories, it is the governments from various continents who discuss and produce accords such as the 1992 United Nation Framework Convention on Climate Change and Paris Agreement in 2015. Nevertheless, that is not to say that there is nothing that a person can do. It is clear that people are so aware of the impacts they have on the environment now. A single action like turning off the light when it is unnecessarily used may be of insignificance, but if we consider the bigger picture when everybody in the world does the same, we will benefit greatly from it. In addition, the public’s consuming behaviors manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviours may lead companies to produce more environmentally friendly products. For instance, if people refuse to buy goods contained in plastic bags, stores and supermarkets will change to other types of bag that are more eco-friendly. In a nutshell, to save the green of our world, it is the duty of not only international institutions and nations but also everybody in anywhere. What everyone should do is to do one’s part well and spread it to others. By acting as soon as possible, can we secure the future for our next generation.