Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A good society is made by people who behave with good manners with each other. Now, some people are of the view that teachers should teach these basic etiquettes. While others are of the belief that parents are responsible for it. In my opinion, a child should learn it both in his home and school. This essay will discuss both view points. As people say that mother is the first teacher of a kid. So learning of a child start from his home. Therefore, a mother plays a key role in the upbringing of a kid, who later on can be a good member of a society. For example, a lot of criminals these days have a history of bitter childhood, when either they were abandoned or their parents were also involved in criminal activities. Hence, a child learn what he sees in his parents and consequently, a good parenting results in better individuals of society. Kids are always in the process of learning, and in this regard a school can also play a role in making better citizens. Firstly, a classroom has pupils from each walk of life, so by spending time with his classmates, a kid learns about diversity and how to live with people of different backgrounds, both of which makes the key elements of the society. Secondly, a classroom provides with all sorts of interactions which have a good impact on a person. To conclude, some people consider one place; a expresses position, direction or location, or point in time at school or home, to be responsible for making good members of the society. I believe that both play their own unique role in a person's upbringing.