In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

It is widely known that new technology is being invested in to cope with the public in many countries' authorities. The demands of high-quality labour and a better life are the result of this, and this writer believes that money from governments is used properly. There are many obvious reasons for investing money in technology aiming at improving society. Chief of these is having a large number of workers that can work appropriately to what many companies need. By making computers cheaper and smarter, everyone can easily get access to online courses to learn with good teachers in big cities despite living in remote areas. Therefore, companies may have various choices in recruiting employees. Moreover, much technology is mainly utilized in making the living conditions better. This leads to people, by and large, who can totally focus on what they do to contribute to the country which they live. For example, many health machines are created for the elderly, so many families are not worried about them as they are cared for well and their health is observed regularly. This investment from authorities is spent properly. Indeed, a country that has good living standards can be the place for many workers. Thus, this country can develop many jobs that require humans’ physics such as producing or selling food. Furthermore, a healthy country means that experienced and talented people can work for a long time before retiring. Thereby, the government does not spend much money on alternative ones and uses them to enhance technology. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that investing in technology is for having employees meet the companies’ expectations and improving society, this can take advantage of government money optimally for attracting other manual workers and expanding the job length of many people.