Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Parents tend to provide their children with plenty of toys. This essay will suggest that buying a large no of toys makes the children build greater intelligence is the biggest advantage of this and children develop an introvert personality is the primary disadvantage. Kids being bought a big no of toys by their parents so that they utilize their mind to continually learn new things. Nowadays the toys available in the market are more of intelligence based toys where kids have to think wisely and use their mind to be able to play with toys and it is a known fact that more the mind is utilized more the sharp it becomes. For example, a Rubik’s cube is the kind of toy where, to match the specific color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour pattern the player is supposed to think of different patterns and the way to arrange the cube in such a way that all the sides have the same color a visual attribute of things that results from the light they emit or transmit or reflect colour on all its rectangles. Despite the advantages, playing with the toys have created a sense of reservedness in the kids. More the kids are engaged with the toys more they remain in the house and don’t tend to go out and socialize with other kids this, in turn, causes them to become shy and reserved. A recent survey carried out by local children society reveals that the kids who tend to play more with toys and remain inside their house have a sense of reserved and fill shy to face big gatherings. In conclusion, guardians offering plenty of toys can be advantageous for kids to make them brilliant, however, they must be careful about the choice of the toys as kids engaged in playing with the toys show a sense of reservedness.