Topic: - Nowadays people spend too much time at work to the extent that they hardly have time for their personal life. Discuss

In present competitive scenario people are compelled to work for longer hours, therefore they have left with less time for their family and friends. I believe that long working hours is the negative trend. Working for long hours have serious impact on our development. People might think working for long hours enhance the productivity whereas it is proven that work over load causes exertion and stress in employees which reduces the productivity. Firstly, work over load is one of the major reasons of health disease in employees these days such as heart attack, depression, stress etc. As consequences of that employees are not able to put their full efforts in their respective office work. Secondly, working for longer hours also reduce their concentration level and interest in the work, on account of which they take long time to finish the job. According to the latest study by World Health Organisation, number of people suffering from depression increases on ground of stressful life. Moreover, people who spend more time in office they get less time for themselves, certainly their personal and social relationships get disruption. For instance, Parents who work for longer hours in office get less time for their children because of that they are not able to take proper care of their young ones and their emotions. By the reason children these days are not much emotionally connected to their parents as earlier. In addition to that, nature of solitude has developed in the people and their social life has diminished. To conclude, there is absolutely nothing to prove that long working hours improve productivity. Long working hours not only reduce your capability to work but also ruin your personal emotions and family life.