Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Advanced technology has now become an essential element in an individual's life. In this essay, I will express my agreement for this statement because there are other options available which are quite fast and easy to access. To embark on, people used to emphasize on letter writing due to the emotions attached with this format and unavailability of various mediums of communication. However, as soon as the frequent advancement is taking place, public nowadays become dependent on other options of interaction. For instance, one prefers to write to someone using email, text messages in mobile in order to share or get updates, if any. Communication by use of technology rather than traditional way of writing letter is much more fast and even easy these days. Hence, most of the people have started following the advanced way of passing up some information. Secondly, using papers for letter writing occupies physical space, on the other hand, if we do use e-mail conversation or any other mode of technological medium to communicate, there would be an eco-friendly environment due to minimized wastages caused by collecting redundant letters. Apart from this, there would be a great possibility to store, as many letters as required in a device in a soft copy format. We are definitely fortunate to the evolution of such a versatile and robust technology. In addition to this, people are no longer dependent of post office or postman to get the letter delivered which is extremely slow process. To recapitulate, undoubtedly, I accord that, there enormous options available for communication comparative to letter writing on pages which are far better, in terms of quick accessibility, physical spaces and the velocity by which one gets updated.