Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that the excessive use of electronic devices has positive results. While others believe that it has some adverse effects on children's mind and body, however, these side effects can be minimized. I think computer skills are not only helpful as a subject, but also in extracurricular activities. On the one hand, some students spend most of their time on computers by playing video games, watching movies and exploring social network sites which may not be suitable for their age group. In addition to this, by sitting for long hours in front of the computer, they have some back and eye issues which may have a direct impact on their education. For example, The Tribune newspaper released that the children who are sitting for more than 5 hours a day on the computer have obesity disease. Even, I believe if parents and teachers monitor their children's activities, then this kind of impact can be minimized. On the other hand, information technology not only helps in enhancing subjects' knowledge, but it also helps the students to make projects, image editing, presentations and crafts. Moreover, Every student prefers distance learning for their exam preparation, and with the help of information technology, students adapt to a modern approach to learning. For instance, information is readily available through sites named Google and Yahoo. This means students do not need to visit local libraries to search for information. So, I believe computers can increase children's productivity. To conclude, Although an increasing use of computers has drawbacks. I believe that it has led to many benefits to students and educational institutes.