Many people believe that it’s better to learn something in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning is a process which never ends, we keep learning throughout our lives. Many people opine that learning is more effective in a group rather than learning alone. The essay will discuss why it completely supports the aforementioned statement. To begin with, team cooperative work done by a team (especially when it is effective) teamwork work has proven to be an effective way to reach a desired goal. There are justifiable evidences which state that team work not only makes achieving a task easier, but also helps in building good relationships among individuals within a team. A pilot study done in the USA further strengthens the claims which highlights the significance of group work over working alone. A group consists of people from different study backgrounds and cultural outlook, and their approach towards a problem may vary from each other. But, this significantly helps increase a person’s understanding about a situation and his ability to tackle the issue. However, working alone does has the flexibility of working at one’s own pace. But the learning is limited to the amount of knowledge the individual already possesses. Although working in a group can be a tough task at times, which can create differences of opinion, but different discussions and approaches do open unexplored avenues which lead to learning. For instance, a study states that employers prefer to hire individuals who are more efficient in working as a team than alone. This is the prime reason why children’s in schools and colleges are given projects which require them to work in a group. To conclude, working in a group a person not only learns essential traits effective to work in a group. It even helps a person widens his horizons and gives detailed understanding, which can be achieved when working alone. Thus, it is completely preposterous to claim that a person learns more when working alone