There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that teenagers should be less overloaded by removing unnecessary academic subjects such as physical education and cookery in order to focus on more beneficial courses. In my perspective, I firmly agree with this suggestion as it could provide them with several opportunities for other activities. This essay will discuss the merits of removing unwanted topics for teenagers. First and foremost, reducing the amount of spending on unnecessary courses might assist students to achieve higher marks in other more interesting subjects. For example, students who favour science courses like mathematics or biology tend to perform better which will increase their overall knowledge. Therefore, pupils will be more motivated when they conduct what they like. In addition, pupils might be encouraged to volunteer in programs once they have the freedom of time. For instance, helping a charity with their daily work or working in a library to help other students. So, these activities are affirmative experiences to apply for a job. Moreover, the minimising of unfavored academic courses might increase their soft skills such as creativity and critical thinking which are essential in this modern era. As an example, creativity is a type of soft skill which is highly desirable in business, which is about finding a new solution or a resolution of something to a higher quality and satisfying requirements in a perfect manner. Hence, pupils who know these soft skills could be easily accepted in a job. Ultimately, the reduction of unnecessary subjects could positively impress pupils to focus more on other benefits for either their career or their knowledge. I would recommend academic administrators look for the advantages of omitting unnecessary subjects.