Some people say that now we can see films on our phones and tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Films are generally considered to be art. While it is believed by some that, it is unnecessary to go to the theatre as movies can be viewed on phones and tablets, others argue that in order to enjoy movies one needs to visit the movie theatre. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter view Those who support the view that watching movies on devices is a substitute for viewing centers an area that is approximately central within some larger region centres Centers may argue that on the basis of cost effectiveness. This is because the amount of money spent watching motion pictures, as well as, on transportation could be channeled into other more productive activities such as health bills. According to a survey carried out by Universal Studios, in 2017, for example, revealed that the was a gradual decrease in the number of movie goers someone who goes to see movies moviegoers from 2014 to 2016, and about 40% revealed that this was due to the amount of money being spent on transportation and the movie itself. If the government would provide free public transport so that people found it easier to transport themselves this might reduce the financial burden. However, I would argue that for a movie to be enjoyed fully, it needs to be viewed in a film house because of the effects the environment has on our health. This implies that, the theatre has a lot of extra activities such as video games, which helps as a stress reliever and also with relaxation. Taking the example of a medical doctor, who after working a 48 hour shift needs to relax before going home, chooses the entertainment center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre because of the effect it has on the body and mind. If this centers an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre centres were closed due to low attendance, the rate of stress induced illnesses would likely increase resulting in the need for cinemas. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that for one to get the full benefits of a movie, one should visit the film house because this improves the quality of life by decreasing stress.