Some people say taxes should be spent on health care. Other people say that there more important priorities for the tax-payers’ money. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

People have differing views when talking about what is best for the people ’s money. While others think that health care should be the utmost priority and therefore the budget allotted should be increased, in my view, I personally believe that balancing the allocated budget among other sectors such as education, employment, safety and security are necessary. On the one hand, I understand the people who agree on the given suggestion. Firstly, the health care these days almost cost people an arm and leg which makes it hard to access good health assistance. As a result, some individuals looked for alternative medicine which is a lot cheaper; however, it does not have proven therapeutic claims, unlikely sometimes; caused worsening of their health condition. Another reason is that, some remote areas still do not have decent hospitals. To illustrate, some of our fellow citizen risked the life of their loved ones or family traveling long distance in nearby cities to look for better treatment. Be that as it may, I believe that the national budget should be distributed evenly among other industries that are equally important. First of all, education should be one of the primary concerns. For instance, by giving awareness and knowledge to people, most of these diseases can be prevented. Secondly, employment should not be overlooked. If people have source of income they can afford quality medical assistance. Finally, safety should not be left out of the context. Because of the proliferation of crimes these days, the security should be doubled and the officials should intensify their move to fight these law offenders. All of these will be needing budget to be done effectively. In general, although I do not refute the idea of allocating tax money on the health care, I still believe that other sectors; education, employment, safety and security need an equal budget.