In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

For a long time, people have stored knowledge using books. But today we gather most of our knowledge on the internet. Although there are advantages and disadvantages in this, I believe it has more benefits than drawbacks. There are certain disadvantages connected with storing knowledge on the Internet. First one would be that such data would only be accessible using devices connected to the internet. On the other hand, books allow us to access information without the need of connected devices. Another disadvantage that some people could argue is that books are more traditional since we have been using it for centuries. However, there are also several advantagens in storing information on the internet. The first one would be the impact on the planet. Books require raw material extracted from the woods while knowledge on the internet does not need this. Another advantages would be that the information online can be accessed anywhere with a device connected to the internet. A final advantage would be that online information is easier to search. In other words, if someone is trying to find information about a specfici topic, it is easier to look for this information using the internet than in books. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages, I believe that the advantages outweight those, and that storing knowledge on the internet can help us.