Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. what do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Of late, studying online is becoming increasingly popular. Year on year, more students are opting to study online as opposed to attending classes on campus. This essay will discuss the reasons for more online enrollments the act of enrolling enrolment enrolments' enrolment's and put forward several solutions for this issue. There are primarily two causes education imparted in a series of lessons or meetings courses for more students to register online - One important cause being the effectiveness of the course. This, however, has a flip side to it. Because of the medium being online, students are missing out on several aspects that a physical classroom environment facilitates. Social interaction with peers and compassion for other students in the class, is something that students lack in online learning. Another major cause for the scales to tilt towards online education is the convenience of taking courses at one’s will and time. Although, it is quite flexible for a ward a grant made by a law court award to choose a course at his availability, this will hamper the student from understanding time management concepts that a traditional classroom setup offers. For instance, 78% of the students enrolled for online courses at Yale university failed to submit their coursework on time according to the Department of Foreign studies. In short, effectiveness and convenience are two main causes for the students to lean towards online courses as against to being one more than one two on campus learning. To address these concerns, I can think of two possible solutions. To start with, face to face interaction mode of teaching has to evolve to engage the present generation students more effectively. For that, we need to include due importance to extracurricular activities, sports and a whole lot of interactive sessions along with the academics. Needless to say, this initiative will put a lot of emphasis on the overall nourishment of the students’ thinking capabilities. In addition, a flexible credit system should be introduced in the schools, wherein, a student can opt in for the courses of his/her interest. For example, a recent study at Duke University indicated that students who have chosen their own curriculum in school fared better than those who went through online courses. Overall, including extracurricular activities and an adjustable course choice can help increase the number of on campus student admissions. To conclude, this essay portrayed the problems associated with students choosing online courses and elaborated on the causes for the same. Also, listed were the possible solutions to increase on campus registrations.