Many working people get little or no exercises either during the working day or in their freel time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercises? What can be done about this problem.

Nowadays, a lot of people do not do any exercises, a fact that directly affects their health and well-being. In this essay, the reasons why people do not get enough exercises as well as how to handle this problem will be discussed. One of the main reasons for sedentarism is related to the difficulties in managing time. This is due to the fact that some people might have problems in organizing their daily schedule. In these cases, those people end up with no time left to do exercises. Another problem would be the lack of interest. This is because, despite the several scientific reports demonstrating the benefits of exercises for our health, some people still do not have a clear notion of this or just do not care. In order to handle this problem, the companies could introduce work exercises during the working day. By doing this, the companies could make the employees more aware of the importance of exercises. Furthermore, they would produce more, given that it is a known fact that work exercises improve the employees' performance. Also, the companies could establish some partnerships with sports clubs and gyms in order to encourage the employees to do more exercises. In this case, the employees would have some discount. In conclusion, although sedentarism is a serious topic that affects a lot of people, there are some countermeasures that could be done to alleviate the problem.