Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

People often believe that brightness and success provide them with advantages and drawbacks as well. I strongly Support the idea that the positive part outweighs the negative ones. On the one hand, being a film star or a bright sportsman lead people to be well known, loved and have a lot of people attracted to them. They also find themselves to be admired and respected by a numerous group of their societies and sometimes from around the world. For instance, a film star would be successful and be well-paid besides being internationally famous and revered. Another example is about sports people who are always appreciated for their fulfilment since they lead their team to be well known and win many prizes from different competitive games. On the other hand, celebrities find themselves under the microscope as they are always followed by the press and paparazzi that make them feel insecure and under stress. What’s more, celebrities might get worried about misleading media which sometimes could be harmful to their successful history. A typical example, when wrong news or a misunderstanding for a conversation to the press is published, rumours spread like the wind. Hence, they sometimes would rather stay away from the media in order to keep them secured and not to worry about being bothered by people even though they feel admired by some fans. To sum up, being famous and successful is like a sword having two sharp edges that we cannot escape. However, celebrities should get the most of their position and always consider the disadvantages.