Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being a celebrity, in this day and age, is difficult. Though some people think being rich and fanous widely known and esteemed famous is everything, the reality is far from it. They are haunted by the media coverage day and night. Famous people are targetted a reference point to shoot at targeted exclusively by the reporters. I personally believe, it is not fair to them. They have every right to have their privacy preserved, like everyone else. Firstly, most of population envy the popular folks. People think they have fame, money and every comfort you can think of. Even though it is true, they pay a hafty (of a person) possessing physical strength and weight; rugged and powerful hefty price for their popularity. For example, if you watch the documentary made on the life of Warren Buffet, you would realize that so many aspects of his life were covered in it, which some of it seemed pretty tiring. From his breakfast habits to all of his financial habits, were constantly covered by the camera. It might seem like he was enjoying the attention, however, certain questions and comments were still making him visibly uncomfortable. Additionally, the reporters looking for the scoop, often forgets that these people are normal people like us, with their own families, lives and problems. Putting them under the focus all the time, takes away their chance to relax and be themselves. In other words, everyone likes a little break and time to cool off, but these stars never get it, because of all the attention from the media. In summary, even though the fame a contest with rules to determine a winner game is attractive and these celebrities should be celebrated for their talents, the media should really be mindful of the fact that they have private lives.