Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People look forward to renowned personalities as their role model and tend to follow them wherever possible. However, complaints of popular personalities such as actors and sportsmen regarding breach of their privacy, is a matter of concern. In my opinion, every individual irrespective of their fame and status, has a right to lead their life in their own way. On one hand, famous people, who gained their fame from the public including media persons, are responsible to pay back to them. Not only it is the love of the common people which bought them fame, but also it is the love of media which provided them a platform to showcase their skills. For instance, many actors get a boost in their carrier, after being interviewed by a media spokesperson. Furthermore, people start considering them as inspiration and want to emulate them. To illustrate, many brands higher top actresses, as this will increase their sales by attracting people who are follower of those actresses. On the other hand, people forget that popular personalities have worked very hard to reach their current stature, and they should not be expected to entertain them all the time. Firstly, private life of every person is reserved for them, no one should invade without permission. Secondly, people earn the mastery of their fields through their diligence, determination and perseverance, to pursue their dreams and live life on their own terms. To Illustrate, Sachin Tendulkar, the famous cricketer, was considered as God of cricket, due to his skills and determination, and not due to people. To conclude, although famous personalities should conduct properly in public, they should not be expected to be always answerable and should always be approached on their approval.