Some people believe that the only way to see God is through Jesus, others think that there are other ways regardless. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt about the existence of a supreme being. While some people believe that the only pathway to God is through Jesus, others disagree and argue that there are various paths to seeing God. In my essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter view. On the one hand, some people think that Jesus Christ is the only route to meet with Jehovah. This is as a result of landmark happenings in the New Testament. For instance, John prophesied that God is sending a messiah whose shoes he is unfit to lose. That the messiah will wash away our sins, raise the dead, enable us to see Jehovah through him. All these came to pass. However, if the prophecy did not materialize, hence there must be other paths to see Jehovah. On the other hand, I would argue that there are other ways to see God. This is because several events in the Old Testament show clearly encounters between various men and Yahweh. To illustrate, Daniel, while in the lions' den prayed to God Almighty and he was delivered from the den. Also, Mosses, while leading the children of the Israelites out of Egypt, God instructed him to strike the rod on the Red Sea and the sea divided so they can pass through. In contrast, since they have seen God, then Jesus Christ is not the only passage to God. In conclusion, despite some people thinking that the only way to meet with Jehovah is through Jesus Christ as revealed in the New Testament, I believe that there are different ways in which God can be seen as manifested in the Old Testament.