These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are reasons for this and how could the problem be solved?

Teachers play a significant role in every ones life they constantly support and teach people with the knowledge they have. They are the building blocks for children as they tend to grow. However, In the modern society teachers are getting reduced due to varied reasons, resulting a huge impact on society. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons why less people are showing interest in this profession and challenges to overcome the issue. First and important reason why teaching is ignored is constant work pressure and long working hours. Teachers often work till evenings teaching and controlling children in schools and they do not get enough time to spend with their family. For Example, private school teachers attend classes one after the other without a break in between. The School administration should consider their effort and should have to allocate periods such that they get enough time to relax. Secondly, they are paid very low compared to other professions. Let us take India, where a software engineer earns four times the amount earned by secondary staff. Teachers have huge respect in the world for their determination and contribution to the task, and hence they should be paid considering their importance. Finally, many people are going to work in the field they have studied. What I mean by this is everyone looks for a job that is related to their field of study ignoring fields like teaching and law. Most of the students when they were asked about their career, they even does not think about becoming a good teacher to pupils. Governments should encourage people to this profession by increasing giving trainings to youth and ensuring their career. All things considered, It is very difficult to teach people about skills with continuous learning. Teachers and books are always good resources for children to increase their ability. In my opinion, there are many challenges like stress due to working hours and low payroll, which should be encountered by monitoring schools and encouraging people to opt this job.