In many countries, men and women are working full time. It is therefore logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that man and woman need to work in full time in many countries. That is to say that, irregardless of the gender, they should share in household duties. In my own opinion, I fully agree on this for the following reasons. Firstly, men and women should share responsibilities at home because it will diminish the stress in the family. When people share tasks, there will likewise be less arguments or conflicts. For instance, both human beings and women can divide the household chores in the morning and evening in order to finish the tasks accordingly. Moreover, working together in household works can break the traditional gender stereotypes. Rather than men go to work, while the women clean the house, they can both do the same. For example, in a married couple setting, when the wife is the one who gets to the office, it should then be the husband who does the household chores and vice versa, so that the one will not be exhausted in doing the all-around full time work. Finally, sharing household duties can lessen the work overload. A fair share of tasks can prevent one from too much working than the usual that can risk its health from getting fatigued and injuries. It is necessary that family members should assist in balancing the tasks at home. In conclusion, men and women should have an equal share of obligations. I believe that by sharing workloads they will be able to decrease their stress and improve their physical wellness.