Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology has been flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us new avenues while keeping ourselves updated with the latest news and current affairs. There is a fair amount of people who believe, a conventional way of newspaper reading will be disappeared. I do not completely accord with it because a conventional paper is the easiest and cheapest way to get news. To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the traditional ways of getting news are still popular. First of all, reading newspapers has become the ardent habit of many people. Everyone, whether from the affluent or middle class are seen desperately waiting for paper in the morning and enjoy it reading with a cup of tea. Moreover, these are the most portable, cheapest, easiest way of knowing about global activities. It can be carried from one place to another in the bag and available at an economical price. It is so handy and merely continuing the flipping of pages can make you omniscient. Secondly, electricity and other appliances are not required. Moreover, the other attachments are like icing on the cake. For instance, the Hindustan times have multiple attachments like women’s fashion, career guide, culinary art and so on. However, undoubtedly, technology has given the radical approach to reading news, for example, the videos provide a full and clear view of reading besides that we can download, share and forward it to our relatives and friends. Needless to say that archaic people will be having no place in this ever-advanced modern world. To conclude, the lives of people are drastically affected by advanced versions of technology yet, in my opinion, it will not be able to pose a threat to the existence of traditional newspapers and magazines.