Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertisement is an art of luring consumers. Although it also forces people to purchase products that are of no use, advertising new products also make our lives better. I completely agree with the thought of advertisement as it enhances human life. The main reason for the support of an advert is that it tells the people regarding the new features and working on the things. To make it more clear, some companies also use animated videos which explain the proper working of the product. To elaborate more, consider an example of a smartphone, after one year, new features and applications have been launched to make a customer happy and that can be easily explained by advertisement. Thus, advertisement plays a vital role in explaining things more accurately. Another factor which makes an advertisement most important is economic growth. With the help of advertisement, people become aware of products and selling more products indirectly boosting the nation's economic rate. For instance, international companies launch their new gadgets through adverts and when people purchase an international product, it will raise the country's economy. But sometimes some companies provide fake details related to the products which become irrelevant to use and waste of money for the consumers. Therefore, nations government also gets the benefit through advertisement. In conclusion, advertisement plays an important role in making customers aware of new things. In my opinion, adverts provide appropriate knowledge regarding the working and installation of the product and also helps in raising the economy of the nation.