The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

The internet allowed people to remotely access, free and paid, contents and information, from different types of devices, as computers or smartphones, from anywhere. This essay will talk about the advantages and disadvantages of this topic. One of the features of the internet is that users can share information among themselves, this practice allows users to have access to completely free knowledge, and this has many benefits. The first benefits is that people from any financial state can learn about almost everything, for example, a person wants to learn programming, but does not have money to buy books or pay a course, instead, this individual can look for blogs, communities or videos to learn how to program. Another benefit, is being able to learn remotely, from anywhere, at any time, because it is easier for people with occupied schedules, for instance, a student that is studying and working at the same time, wants to learn about how computer, even having a tight schedule, he can learn it when he has some free time. However, there are some drawbacks. The ability users have of putting any information online for others to access it has some issues. One issue is the spread of lies and misinformation, for example, a certain website makes a page about how to fix a computer, but the page information is wrong, maybe intentionally, this can make many users who visit this page, in hope to fix a computer, to break it even more. Another issue is the access to any content, without any restriction, an instance where this is a problem, is when children have access to pornography. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of free, remote access to any knowledge of the web. Advantages as free and remote learning. Nevertheless, there are also disadvantages as the spread of false information and unrestricted access to any content from anyone.