Not enough students around the world choose to study science. What are the reasons for these? What impact does this issue have on the society?

The students from all over the nation are losing interest in the science subject. There are multifaceted reasons such as the complexity of words and minimum practical implications of the theories and formulas in daily life which hinder children from selecting the field. As a consequence, the nation would experience a shortage of scientists and economic disadvantages for the institutions offering the scientific courses. To commence with, since early ages, it has been found that young children prefer other subjects such as arts and commerce over science. The rationale behind this trend is the usage of difficult words and sentences in the curriculum. The phrases used by the teachers and the explanations in the books are so complex that students do not understand the meaning of the content. Alongwith this, the equations and formulas are not easy to remember. As a result, students prefer courses that are simple and easy to understand. Additionally, the irrelevance of theoretical knowledge in actual life questions the value of studying physics and chemistry. Though the theory and chemical reactions taught in the labs are relevant for scientists and researchers,they do not have anything to do with daily activities of life. For example, the chemical reactions of two compounds are of interest to people who want to invent something but these studies are not important for living a life. Furthermore, the countries of the world will face a significant downfall if the number of students pursuing science courses decreases over time. Firstly, there will be a scarcity of professionals who make technological advancements and conduct research. If there are fewer youngsters who would like to pursue a career in science, as a consequence there will be a deficiency of scientists and other people required for development. Secondly, educational institutions that are specially designed to focus on technology and other fields of science will undergo a financial crisis. For instance, a decrease in the proportion of enrollment of students in the schools and universities will lead to a reduction in the tuition fees, consequently, resulting in economic shortage for the organisations and indirectly for the nation as well. In conclusion, the complications in understanding the language and minimal implication of the scientific theories in real life influence children to opt for other courses. Thus, there are certain cons of this phenomenon for society as it will cause a decline in professionals that might be required in the future and will also reduce the domestic and national income of the countries.