Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are people who hold different views about whether the government should be responsible for preserving the environment or every individual. In my perspective, it will be more beneficial if both the country’s authorities and individuals share the responsibility equally. In this essay, I will explain both the views with suitable examples. Firstly, the government plays a vital role in maintaining the environment safe and healthy. The Country's Authorities should introduce some laws encouraging factories to move from Cities to the countrysides, so that the rate of air pollution is reduced. On the other hand, it is undeniable that each person should step forward for Go-GREEN surroundings rather than polluting the area by using plastics and throwing them on the roadsides. Everyone should promote recycling of waste materials to maintain a healthy environment. As per the "Swachh Bharat Abhiyan" program introduced in India by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, all the plastic items were stopped for usage. It was observed, that by stopping plastic waste from entering and contaminating water outlets people are able to save drinking water and the natural habitat. Secondly, the political departments should come up with some initiatives to educate citizens, and to encourage them to care the nature more. Consequently, educated individuals should provide awareness to their neighbourhood about the pros and cons of a healthy environment. For instance, in many rural parts of India, "Street plays" are conducted by several Welfare Organisations wherein a group of people inact a show based on ongoing problems on streets which conveys a strong message at the end of the play. Such activities are eye-catching and easy to educate people about the importance of protecting the nature. In conclusion, the government should use their power for safety of Mother Earth by bringing new rules which every individual should follow. Thus, the joint efforts of both the government and their citizens would result in the most effective way of preserving the environment.