Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often thought by some people that wealth and material belongings are the measurement criteria of success. In my opinion, wealth is not the effective way to measure success as there are many other factors like good family relationship, health and dream career that make a person successful. Certainly, the industrial science has changed the face of communication that is a key to have a strong link. Because in the past, it took months to communicate with a person, who is living in the other part of the world. But, the invention of mobile phones has made it possible to communicate with any person at any time. For example, a person, who is working in another city or country can have a video call with his family, which ultimately stronger his relation with them. Furthermore, strangers become friends and friends are getting closer to each other every day. After the invention of social networking websites and mobile applications, everyone is able to contact with anyone. Also, the friends can get the notification of incoming birthdays of their loved ones, even it allows to wish them online. Moreover, it has strengthened the relation tween teachers and students. For example, teachers can teach their students by using online class setup, such as YouTube live or Khan online academy. On the other hand, mechanization has some negative effects. For instance, before such rapid ways of communication, people loved to visit the park in the evening. They share their problems and happy moments with their friend. But later on, it has completely vanished from our lives and unwillingly, a term “online friends” appeared. To conclude, technology has no doubt revolutionised the way we interact and hang out, but has greatly reduced real-world interaction. Though these virtual relations tend to be positive, we should not deny the importance of physical interaction in our lives