The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Exploring global cultures opens up new avenues to the world. One way to achieve this is by working for a multinational organization. This essay introduces my point of view and why I disagree with the statement. Firstly, Multicultural organizations expose a person to various cultures. Here, the primary objectives of the company are not aligned with the personal goals of learning new traditions. So, the whole process of learning becomes a by-product and thus can never be in-depth. On the contrary, Travelling is one of the best ways to get acquainted with new traditions. Because one is likely to explore and learn in a number of ways than learned in offices. Organizational ethics may limit the amount of information sharing, especially related to locality or community. To add on to it, there is a conflict of speech, which can alter the message communicated. Secondly, While travelling personal touch is evident. Traveller connects with locals and understands the community with a personal touch. This not only makes the journey memorable but, makes it more educating. For Example, when most vegan foreigners visit India are surprised by the fact that around 40% of Indians prefer vegetarian food. Our perspective on new beliefs is opened up by travelling. Furthermore, this process could be faster by means of learning and speaking the local language. A recent study by Mumbai University exclaims that tourists with minimal local linguistic capability learn a lot than the other ones. In conclusion, I would opine that Travelling is a far better way to understand another culture rather than working in a multinational organization.