Some people believe that governments should not provide international aid when they have unemployment and homelessness in their country.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The fundamental duty of the public authority is to ensure that its citizens are provided with all basic facilities such as housing, education and employment However, some people argue that the government should first ensure, that their citizens have been provided with all the facilities before they use public funds to provide aid to poorer countries. In my essay I would share my views on the same. As we are aware, there are a number of problems faced by a developing nations. It is the responsibility of the government to ensure that the public funds are used effectively for the benefit of its citizens. One of the major issues in such countries is lack of housing facilities, the government should work on using the public funds in building houses for the underprivileged people. Secondly, due to the growing population another big concern which arises in these countries are lack of employment.The government should take measures in reducing the population and should also encourage and fund smaller start up units which can therefore, help in generating jobs. However, there are downsides to this. We all live in a world where we need to help one another.When a government takes measures to help the poorer countries, it helps in setting a good example among its people. For example, when a Tsunami hit the Philippines, all the countries whether rich or poor stepped in, to help these people who got majorly impacted by this calamity. In addition, we also do not want to be prospering in a way where we see our neighbour countries are struggling. This could also lead in illegal immigration from these neighbouring countries. In conclusion, the primary role of the government should ensure that the citizens are provided with basic necessities such as housing and employment. Moreover, they should also work towards helping the poorer nations which would result in creating harmony.