Some people believe that a significant difference between a parents age and their child's age is a good thing. Do you think the advantages of a significant age gap outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many people believe that it is essential to have a higher age difference between parents and child's age. It has its benefits and demerits. The primary usefulness of larger age difference is that parents can share their life experiences of all life phases and guide their children on the right path. On the other way round, it often results in creating a generation gap, which leads to lack of friendship terms between them. In my view, the disadvantages of a greater age difference clearly outweighs the advantages. The main advantage of a significant age gap is that the parents can mentor their child effectively with their own experiences of different life stages. This is because they themselves have been through that time and can empathize their feelings pretty well. For instance, most parents share their life lessons in the form of meaningful short stories to teach their children insights about the world; they are going to enter. Hence, it is of utmost importance to have more considerable age differences for better mentorship. Despite the advantages, more significant age difference always results in creating a difference of opinions, which leads to conflicts. In fact, generation gap tends to pull them apart and does not allow them to develop and nourish their relationship as a friend. In a recent survey, in India, in 2015, it was revealed that children felt less understood at their homes because their parents were altogether of a different generation. Therefore, the age gap does not contribute to a child's growth; rather, it ends up creating problems because of belonging to different generations. In conclusion, according to some, it is important to have a significant age difference between parents and child's age. While the prime benefit of the age gap is that more experienced parents can share the insights of their life more effectively, whereas the main disadvantage is the creation of the generation gap as a byproduct. In my opinion, the major disadvantage of being in different generations clearly outnumbers any advantage it may have.