Television dominates the free-time of too many people. it can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is seen that most of the people spend their leisure time in watching television, which makes them lazy and an anti-social person. I would agree with this statement as it is quite often observed in the people. To embark on, the TV programs are addictive. Most of the channels on Television are very interesting and are getting popular day by day. So people tend to watch it as a daily routine, if not they will be losing the continuity of it. While they will not find time to interact with the people, as they are occupied by the schedules of programs. For instance, if a person is watching a TV series, he will be more curious about the upcoming episodes, which he will not wish to miss it. Having this as a reason, he will not find time to socialize with people. Secondly, spending lots of time watching television will make a person lazy. If people are getting entertained just by sitting at one place, they will not be in a mood to work or move out and they want their food to be served to them, as they will be deeply involved and doesn't want them to be distracted by external sources. To exemplify, a recent study has shown that the percentage of people watching television seem to become more lazy when opposed to those who do not watch. To conclude, personally I believe television is dominating people's leisure time by making them lazy and an anti-social person. This will affect them as they will get good exposure to the outside world as they are in their own.