Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that reading a book during leisure time would enhance creativity and linguistic skills rather than watching television. This is an essential habit to have immense benefits, especially among the young generation. In this essay, I shall discuss why I strongly believe that reading is far better than anyone else. One of the prominent reasons why reading is the best thing than watching a program is to enlarge our imagination or creativity, which makes life become better. In other words, if one refers to a magazine he can imagine the actual content in his mind, unlike the television displays the image to the viewers. Since there is no active role of the brain, the capability of a person would be questionable if he prefers to watch programs as referring to a textbook. For instance, a survey conducted between two groups of students, one was to read a storybook and the other was to watch a movie. The first group reported that they were able to recollect many words when attributed to the other group. This clearly shows that reading absolutely helps the person to have a vivid image than observing shows. Apparently, reading a book makes a man wise and knowledgeable, which boosts the language ability and in turns communication be easier. In a similar way, one can learn a new language by acquiring more words belong to a particular language, this can be possible predominantly going through the book. To cite an example, one of my little cousins could easily learn his mother tongue by hearing story tales at night. To sum up, although television provides both audiovisual impacts on the audience, I completely agree that reading a book is worth doing than watching television due to increase our imagination and linguistic skills too.