Do the dangers derived from the use of chemical in food production and preservation outweighs the advantages?

The application of chemical in the preservation and production of food, has called for a concern. This essay will reveal my opinion that the introduction of chemical in the production and preservation of food has greater negative effects than its positive effects. Admittedly, the use of chemicals in producing and preserving food gives longer life to eatable items. Applying chemical in preparing what we eat, in addition to the storage of the eatable items, keep them from being spoilt or destroyed by certain elements. For example, people are beginning to introduce sniper, to sustain the life of beans because, it can chase grain weevils from destroying the beans. Also, people apply chemical in the preparation of food to either increase the quantity or to give the food a better look. An example is the preservative liquid applied in fish feeds. These feeds enhance the growth and well being of fishes thereby ensuring high prices at the time of sales. Nevertheless, when we consume food, it is expected to nourish our body and not to worsen our health. The benefits chemicals embodied when it is introduced in human consumables, has obvious indication to the producers and less to the consumers. For instance, research has shown that the usage of chemicals in what we consume and the storage, pose several health issues that have led to instant deaths and prolong illnesses. Due to the increase in the application of chemicals in what we consume, a number of persons are now considering sniper to be a preservative of beans, which they believe would chase out grain weevils from the beans thereby increasing the shelf life. In conclusion, the use of chemical in what we take into our system is increasingly calling for a concern. Applying preservative chemical in what we eat is of great negative effect to the body. This essay, has presented my view that the introduction of chemical on what we consume, should not be practiced, as its positive outcome do not surpass the troubles that emanate from it.