The percentage of overweight children in the western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effect of this disturbing trend.

The rate of childhood obesity in the civilized world has been elevated by close to 20% in a decade. To Start with, it is a fact that the human body requires a balanced diet: which is the most important aspect of building up the needed day to day activities of the systemic growth of each individual. However, consuming an unhealthy substances which are common among youth can cause various health problems like overweight, which is one of the leading inclination amongst others. For example, many children nowadays rely on fast food or pre-prepared meals.These foods often contain too much fat products, salt and sugar; this is because they are cheap to buy, easy to prepare and above, all readily available for consumption. In addition, many young people have grown up on this convenience and equally enjoy the constant availability of these foods. The mentioned causes have impacts on the well being of individuals.The foremost effect seen is on the cardiovascular system (the heart), giving rise to ailment like increasing and uncontrolled blood pressure, aneurysm and other related conditions, which in turn causes life threatening situations like cardiac arrest.The other repercussion is diabetes, which is managed throughout the person's existence and can lead to organ failure if there is no drug compliance as there must be need for everyday usage of medications. Thus, to conclude the topic, it can be finally commented that consuming unhealthy diets like fast food and pre-prepared meals has a bad effect on the body system.So, we should make it a duty to be conscious with what the growing child eats and home made food from natural resources will be of great help.