Should young people follow older people’s advice or is it good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that following older peoples' opinions are best for young people. However, others say that this ought to be changed. There are both reasons for this and In my own perspective, I believed that it is best for young people to challenge the traditions of the elderly generation. On the one hand, there is a reason why some people think that older peoples' thoughts are correct. This is because their ideas are based on experiences. Since some of those have been already effective, some people believe that these should be continued and that youngsters ought to follow this path. For instance, the use of herbal medicines to treat coughs and colds has been used by elderly since time immemorial and shows effectiveness for some. Hence, some people say that older people's way is best to be adapted by young ones. On the other hand, there are also those who argue that old traditions should be changed, and I agree. Due to the fast pace of today's life, everything has changed, including treatments, according to others. For example, the use of herbal medicines to cure patients are now seen as ineffective because nowadays, diseases are getting stronger and the people likewise need stronger medicines to fight these diseases. Utilization of a variety of medicines in the market is regarded as more efficacious than herbal medication. Thus, I believe with others that changing old trait should be done. In conclusion, people vary in opinions, I believe that the conventional way of living of elderly people ought to be modified by young ones due to the fast development of the world.