Some people believe that the increasing number of vehicles is one of the biggest problem facing cities, while others believe that cities have bigger challenges. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There are various economic problems that need attention. Although, some individuals think that the increase in a number of vehicles is a major concern. However, I believe that, there are bigger issues such rise in the industrial pollution, which needs more attention. To start with, the increase in a number of vehicles leads to higher pollution levels in the city. The main reason for this, is because people nowadays prefer to use their own vehicles which, is more comfortable and convenient. This has lead to contaminating the air, which has adverse impacts on the health of the individuals. For example, in a recent research, there has been an increase in patients being affected by air. The rise in the pollution levels is a major concern as it leads to adverse health concerns and individual should work towards reducing the usage of private vehicles, and shift towards using public transportation more often. In addition, one of the major growing concern is the development of industrialisation which, has lead to an increase of the toxins in the air. With a substantial growth in the industrial sector, there are rising emissions of poisonous gases which contaminate the environment. The government's intervention is needed to set rules and regulations, in order to reduce the emission of these poisonous gases, which are extremely detrimental to the environment and mankind. For example, the government can take measures to create awareness of using bio-degradable, which can replace the toxic gases. The reduction in the emission of poisonous gases plays a vital towards global warming, and it needs a high amount of intervention from the government to minimize this effect. To conclude, an increase in the vehicles in the city leads to increasing the pollution which is affecting the health of individuals.