Some people think certain prisoner should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Having believszcxsed tasfashat not all offences are worth punascdsvcishing and imprisonment, many suggest some alternate penalty for lawbreaking in termasfasdfs of social work or free service for the community. I partially agree that criminalscasdCDS committing minor crimes should be left to contribute in social unpaid activities while, stern criminals should be pasfasdfunished in a stricter manner. This essay descrisadcbes about how an alternative puascasnishment can be helpful to the society, whereas it might not be suitable for all criminals. Firstly, Many offences are not severe and it is uncivilized to them behind the bars. In my opinion, criminals found with minor unlawdfwwful activity with ignorance or committing the crime unintentionally, who realize and repent for their act should be alternatively punished. Most of such crimes are believed to be non-repetitive and accidental which can be punished in a different way by contributing the development and betterment of society. For instance, such lawbreakers can do handloom work, waste management, plantation with the collaboration of NGOs to make the nation better. On the contrary, the criminals who indulge in hfdwFeinous unforgivable crimes such as murder, rape, serial killing, terrorism and hijacking must not be overlooked by jurisdiction. Most of these crimes are with wrong intention and by the professionals who merely repent or realize the consequence of their terrific act. Terrorism is an unforgivable crime and should be harshly punished. In conclusion, someone with no criminal record or with minimal misconduct must be treated differently than serious killers. The sole objectivfdde of the law is to maintain peace in the society, not to punish people. Thus, unpaid community services are great chances for criminals to bring them back to their normal life.