Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Owing to the increased efficiency of work and reduced accidents that proper organisation confers, it is believed by many people that it is highly paramount to ensure that both work and home front are kept neat and properly organised at all times. In my own opinion, I completely agree with this view. Firstly, it is vital that the office is kept clean and documents are kept in order because it ensures that work is carried out efficiently and timely. In other words, a properly arranged office will facilitate easy movement through files, and this will ensure that job is done properly and in time without any delay that might occur if the office was kept untidy office. What's more, if the equipment or materials used previously for a job was not properly stored in the right position, delay is inevitable if the tools are to be used subsequently. For example, it has been reported by the Organisation for Skilled Labour in Nigeria, that there is a higher probability to fail at a task or not meet up with a deadline if the office environment is not kept clean and tidy. This buttresses the importance of having a neat office. Another point to consider is that in order to prevent home accidents, it is essential that the house is kept tidy. To put in another way, there is a high probability of accidents if the home is left unclean and materials are kept in the wrong places. Furthermore, there are many dangerous objects used at home, especially in the kitchen, if they are not properly stored, this might result in fatal accidents or even death especially instances where there are children in the home. For example, as illustrated in a movie "death at home " a mother mistakenly left a piece of glass on the table and on stepping out of the house her only child broke the glass and started chewing it. Although the child was rescued in time, this would have been avoided if the woman had returned the glass back to its appropriate place. To conclude, it is essential to keep both home and office tidy and well arranged in order to improve efficiency and reduce accident.