Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio- diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Daily engagement of man in various activities concerning the environment has lead to crucial consequences such as death of species and undesirable level of biodiversity. Analysing the causes of loss of biodiversity which is environmental pollution, as well as continuous farming will prove this. Also, ways to ameliorate these problems will be discussed. To begin, the ecology of plants and animals is highly threatened by environmental pollutants which is mostly carbon and other less harmful elements like nitrogen. Many species are being lost today due to high CO saturation in the atmosphere. To clarify, the use of fossil fuel, deforestation and disposing of trash in water bodies, are human practices that reduce the level of oxygen even in the water bodies. This, activities endanger the lives of living organisms. Therefore, a number of species are lost in the endangered environment. Furthermore, farm lands are always tilled causing the extinction of beneficial organisms. Continuous farming is widely practiced leading to erosion and loss of soil nutrient. Likewise, fishing, people continue to fish in a particular river without considering the adverse effect of these unceasing practices. The government has a role to play in curbing these unhealthy activities that endanger the ecosystem. First, people should be encouraged to use public transport. This way, there will be fewer cars, also air and noise pollution will drastically reduce. Secondly, there should be some sort of regulations and law enforcements on farming and fishing practices. Thus, reducing the dangers imposed on the affected species. Finally, logging should be highly prohibited. Trees should be allowed to grow and there should be a reward for planting trees. In conclusion, man-made problems affecting the environment adversely can be curtailed with the political will.