Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products everywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, same commodities are available throughout the world due to which not much difference exists between the nations across the world. I believe that it is beneficial for the growth of both the countries as well as the individuals. Availability of identical products across the globe is advantageous for the development of the country due to many factors. Firstly, it gives a boost to the economy as foreign exchange gets increased due to higher imports and exports, resulting in an increase in treasury income. Secondly, with better trade, cordial relations are improved amongst the nations. For instance, after the implementation of globalization and liberalization policies in India in 1991, it has shown immense progress in its business and relations globally. Additionally, the existence of the same consumer goods in the entire world gives the people a lot of benefits. One obvious reason is that, the residents of any country can purchase items, which they have only heard from their friends visiting different places. For example, Kashmiri shawls are now available everywhere in the world as compared to ancient times when it was only accessible to the locals. Furthermore, it helps the non-residents to experience the things of their motherland and make them emotionally strong. In conclusion, in my opinion, the availability of similar commodities across the nations is extremely good as it helps the country to improve its economy and inter-nation relations. Moreover, it gives individuals a better experience.