In some countries, there are many social problems involving teenagers. Some people say this is because parents spend much of their time at work and not at home, do you agree or disagree?

Firstly, the figures of a mother and a father are assets in building not only the character of a teenager but also their personality. Because both represent mirrors for children where they can relate while they are growing up and experiencing novel situations. In this case, they tend to automatically remember how their parents would act on that. However, when the parents are most of the time away, their children are likely to shadow of what is closest to them. For instance, films, the internet and school friends are potential influences on their behaviour. Which mostly are damaging to them. Secondly, the absence of cherish in the adolescent's upbringing can make them rebel. Since they feel abandoned as their main resource of love, parents, are distant and busy with work. Hence, they have a tendency to not behaviour in order to call the parent's attention. For example, they usually start either skipping classes, using drugs or arriving late at home. As a result, their guardians might become worried and give them the time they need. To conclude, I totally agree that parents should spend more time at home with their children instead of working. By doing this, they could prevent many social issues caused by teenagers.