Some people think it is better to have a friend who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have a friend who always disagree with them.

It is believed by some populace that having friends who share the same thought as you is more important than a friend who has a differing opinion. In my opinion, I believe that having companions with an opposing viewpoint is better. On the one hand, some people believe that friendship with individuals that share a common view is better because there will be no room for commotion or conflict between the two parties thereby fostering unity. In other words, these two sets of people will be able to agree on ideas easily, without ending at loggerheads, and this will go a long way in preserving the friendship. For instance, in the recently publicized breakup of the partnership and friendship of "Warner Bros" who were three childhood friends, the major reason for the quarrel was because they had opposing perspectives concerning an issue that needed to be resolved. However, if they all had the same view, this would not have happened. On the other hand, other people believe that having friends who oppose your belief is recommended as this helps to gain new ideas thereby broadening your knowledge and I agree. Most times,  in the walk of life, we are faced with situations that needs fresh input or another perspective which is completely different from ours and the ability to get this viewpoint might be the key to solving the problem at hand, thus, having friends in your corner with different input will definitely go a long way in getting new ideas and increasing your thinking. For example, a Dallas policeman was in a dilemma as to how to resolve a murder case, he had tried all he could think of, however, after discussing the issue with his friend, he brought a new perspective to the case and they were able to unravel the murder and identify the culprit. In conclusion, although people's viewpoints may vary, I believe that having friends with different ideas will yield a better result than friends with the same ideas.