An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

There is an increase in the trend wherein in a vast number of children are becoming overweight, which can be a risk to their life's in their declining years. I believe the problem of obesity is due to lack of awareness and poor eating habits. This essay will emphasize the problems and solution for obese children. In my opinion, children are becoming overweight since their body is not receiving the right nutrition and no physical exercise can have various health hazards when they age. Children are overweight as they are not aware of the nutrition required for the body. They eat whenever they are hungry from the roadside hawkers where the eatables served are not healthy. The quality of food eaten can cause sickness. On the other hand, Children do not exercise regularly as they are not active since their muscles becomes weak due lack of minerals and vitamins in their body. Moreover, the education system has loaded them with a humongous amount of information to study for their exams. These children join coaching classes where they are seated at one place with no form of physical activities. Exercising can burn the excess calories in the body. But if the calories are not utilized by the body, then they are stored in the body in the form of fats which makes a person look overweight. I suggest, that parents should monitor their children and make sure that they eat eatables with high nutritional content. There must be regular workout regimen and health checkups to see if the body is healthy to avoid any unnecessary medical treatment. In conclusion, we live longer when we are healthy. Being overweight can cause heart related disorders. Medical expenses can cost a fortune and it is important to avoid unwanted medical expenses. Obesity can be avoided, and it impacts your physical well being.