Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

In the modern world, it seems that many people wish to pursue studies abroad according to their wish. This is because nowadays the world is like a global village, and there are many interesting educational courses according to everyones taste. In my opinion, studying abroad is not a necessity as it will not help to find a job in his native place, and also the student needs to invest a lot of money. Firstly, education is a process of acquiring knowledge to accomplish a job. When a country has sufficient job categories based on the educational courses it offers, they could create an enormous amount of the work for every citizen. For example, when an area has a work based on oceanic creatures and fishes, then the Government has to start the required degree programs in this particular area to fulfil such requirement. This will reduce the number of students who wish to go abroad for higher studies. Furthermore, going abroad for studies requires a lot of money. This is because the student need a special visa, and educational expenses. For example, a student who is wishing go for higher studies in Australia needs a student visa, should fund educational expenses, accomodation expenses, travelling expenses etc. In addition, the student also must need to find a work once the degree is completed to meet the expenses incurred. This is because coming back to own country and looking for a job is not a good idea as the student might not get into a proper job according to his educational qualification. In conclusion, travelling is not necessary for studies. Students can become a scholar locally. Also studying abroad needs a lot of money to be spent for education. My opinion is that the Government must start college degree programs based on the job requirements within the country.